after post #393, i got to thinking about the whole 'evening' requirement.
our main priority is to showcase our lifelong promise to each other and to also share that love with family. that's it. in fact, 80% of our guests are going to be family. aunts, uncles, grandparents, parents, sibs, nieces, nephews, cousins. and 2nd cousins. and it made me wonder: why am i so hell bent on having a crazy blow-out nighttime party? i mean...if we want our wedding to be very simply, basically, and fundamentally about our love and our love for both of our families who've made us who we are today...why am i putting the heavy on the party-til-the-a.m. element.
yeah. it might have something to do with the fact that someone loves to party something tranny fierce. (guilty.)
and i got to thinking. that hey, a party...is a party. doesn't matter what time of day, as long as the right people are there with you.
getting to the point: i've kind of been focusing on the wrong aspect of our wedding (and consequently, trying to cater to a crowd other than most of our guestlist!) so...whilst this whole time i've been stubbornly against a daytime wedding (not in general but for us), i'm no longer. and fiance agrees.
i know. i'm thick. it takes a while for me to get it. meh. but at least i did.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment