and isn't this really pretty?
sara's inherited china via 2000 dollar wedding.
fiance and i registered a couple of weeks ago at a major department store. i won't go into the pros and cons that duked it out in mine eye. i'll just say we ended up at a department store with a scanner gun in hand and had a lot of fun for about 45 minutes.
i don't think our registry is extensive by any means. we didn't have an action plan when we got to the store and we only registered for items we REALLY 'needed' or wanted. our list is limited to superphatty pots and pans, different kinds of mixers, a toaster (we don't have one!), a few matching towels, baking pans, a chef's knife (yes, that would be ONE chef's knife. bourdain says you only need one.)...
...and an itty bitty deep fryer. srsly.
wait, let me show you a picture because i'm really excited.

i know.
anyways, we didn't register for tableware because our target stuff has lasted yeeears and we didn't want more plates and cups and things crowding our kitchen. and we definitely didn't feel any love towards expensive china.
maybe, if we owned our own place or knew we would be living where we're living right now for years to come, it would make sense to register for a brand new set of china. but at this point, not so much. and actually, even then, i don't know if we'd ever really want to own our own.
the only draw i can really think of to owning our own china...would be so we could one day pass it down to our heirs.
grams? ma? you reading?
sike. i'm anonymous, remember?
0 comments:
Post a Comment